Juggle and Balance


Did you say foodie?
March 2, 2010, 7:00 am
Filed under: Food category | Tags: , , ,

I’m not a huge foodie…I don’t have time to be, but I do indulge in thinking, reading, and  listening to stories about food some of the time.  I love the web site http://www.epicurious.com because it helps me organize my “old favorite” recipes and find recipes for “what do I do with this, tonight?”  Last night I was staring at some salmon and wondering what to do and epicurious solved my dilemma.

But, when I want to listen to some thoughtful, fun commentary about food, I download a podcast from the Splendid Table. This week’s episode is all about Mexico.  But last week’s story was how folks outside the U.S. are dealing with the obesity issue.  Check it out at http://splendidtable.publicradio.org/.  Enjoy.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love Epicurious, too, but Recipezaar.com is a fave, too. I found my favorite TV cooking show, “Gourmet Adventures with Ruth.” The editor of Gourmet Magazine did cooking vacations in the most exotic locations!

Comment by Sandy

I am going to check out Gourmet Adventures with Ruth and also, recipezaar.com. Thanks for the ideas.

Comment by juggleandbalance




Leave a Reply

